Skip to content ↓
Walthamstow School for Girls Ofsted Outstanding Provider

Term Dates 2020-21

Autumn Term 2020

  • Wednesday 2 September to Friday 18 December 2020
  • Wednesday 2 to Friday 4 September - closed to students for staff training INSET
  • Monday 7 September - Year 7 to attend 08.30-14.30, Year 8 to attend 13.30-15.20
  • Tuesday 8 September - see timings above for all Year Groups
  • Half Term: Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October 2020
  • All students - remote learning 16 December all day & 17 December P1/2/3
  • Christmas holiday for students: Friday 18 December 2020 to Friday 1 January 2021

Spring Term 2021

Monday 4 January - closed to students for staff training INSET

  • Monday 5 January 2021 to Thursday 01 April 2021 (Friday 02 April is Good Friday)
  • Friday 29 January 2021 13.30-15.30 - INSET for staff training
  • Friday 5 February 2021 11.30-15.30 - INSET for staff training
  • Half Term: Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February 2021
  • Thursday 1 April 2021 all day - INSET for staff training
  • Easter Holiday Friday 02 April 2021 to Friday 16 April 2021

Summer Term 2021

The school day, until further notice, will use the following timings - students should arrive 10 minutes before their start time ...
Year 7    8.30am- 3.20pm 
Year 8    8.40am - 3.20pm
Year 9    8.50am - 3.25pm
Year 10   9.40am - 3.30pm (Tuesday 3.45pm)
Year 11   9.30am - 3.30pm (Wednesday 3.45pm and earlier finish Friday week A - 2.30pm)
  • Monday 19 April 2021 to Thursday 22 July 2021
  • Monday 3 May 2021 - Bank Holiday
  • Half Term: Tuesday 01 June to Friday 04 June 2021
  • Monday 07 June all day - INSET for staff training

Please note that these dates are subject to amendment.

Awards